Troop Committee

Supporting the troop leaders is the troop committee. The committee is a group of men and women - some parents, some not - who have agreed to help the troop in a support capacity. In effect they serve as the troop's Board of Directors. Their primary responsibilities are assuring adequate and trained adult leaders, raising funds for the troop, approving major expenditures, overseeing the general program, assisting with advancement and providing whatever assistance is necessary for the effective operation of the troop.

New parents are invited to join the committee. Experience is not necessary. You may just want to "sit in" on a committee meeting to see what we do. The committee meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:30pm at SPN. Troop 447 is extremely fortunate in having a staff of a number of adult leaders who have earned Wood Badge, the highest training afforded adult scouters. Many of the adult leaders have participated in scouting for many years. 

Carolanne Pilkus410-609-0190 HCharter Organization
Victor K. Casamento410-789-3360 HCommittee
Melody Browning410-491-0665 HFund Raiser
Charles W. Ehart410-382-3633 C
941-347-6225 FLA
Committee Member
Scoutmaster Emeritus
Marguerite A. Ehart410-382-6028 CCommittee
Tina Grabill301-467-0184 HCommittee
Tony Jarzynski410-850-5286 HCommittee
Colleen Lacy662-801-3951 HCommittee
Lavon Lewis410-551-6150 HCommittee
Latha Pereira443-722-9113 CCommittee
Tony Pereira443-722-3879 CCommittee
Dana Richardson410-206-3362 CCommittee
Valerie Ries410-982-8837 HCommittee
Sharon K. Squire410-636-1726 H Committee
Larry E. Szech410-789-1900
Mary Beth Wolle410-446-1302