Mobirise

Troop Committee

Supporting the troop leaders is the troop committee. The committee is a group of men and women - some parents, some not - who have agreed to help the troop in a support capacity. In effect they serve as the troop's Board of Directors. Their primary responsibilities are assuring adequate and trained adult leaders, raising funds for the troop, approving major expenditures, overseeing the general program, assisting with advancement and providing whatever assistance is necessary for the effective operation of the troop.

New parents are invited to join the committee. Experience is not necessary. You may just want to "sit in" on a committee meeting to see what we do. The committee meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:30pm at SPN. Troop 447 is extremely fortunate in having a staff of a number of adult leaders who have earned Wood Badge, the highest training afforded adult scouters. Many of the adult leaders have participated in scouting for many years. 

NAME PHONE POSITION EMAIL
Carolanne Pilkus410-609-0190 HCharter Organization
Representative
jpilkus@gmail.com
Thomas Bloomer410-850-9799 HCommittee Chairpersontbloomsnoopy@gmail.com
Melody Browning410-491-0665 HFund Raiser Chairpersonmelodybrowning@aol.com
Charles W. Ehart410-551-5199 H
410-382-3633 C
941-347-6225 FLA
Committee Member
Scoutmaster Emeritus
cwehart@gmail.com
Marguerite A. Ehart410-551-5199 H
410-382-6028 C
Committee Membermargie.ehart@gmail.com
Shaun Hart410-371-1502 CCommittee Membersah347@outlook.com
Tony Jarzynski410-850-5286 HCommittee Membertjar222@msn.com
Lavon Lewis410-551-6150 HCommittee Memberscoutmom526@gmail.com
Valerie Ries410-982-8837 HCommittee Memberries.valerie@gmail.com
Jon S. Squire410-636-1726-HAdvancement Chairmansquire@umbc.edu
Sharon K. Squire410-636-1726 H Committee Membersksquire@aol.com
Elizabeth Strader410-590-2795 HCommittee Memberlizagator21@verizon.net
Larry E. Szech410-789-1900 HTreasurercaravan311@aol.com
Mary Beth Wolle410-766-0258 H
410-446-1302 C
Secretarymarybwol@verizon.net